Transgender Awareness Week and Transgender Day of Remembrance 2020

Transgender Awareness Week is from 13-20 November.

Transgender Day of Remembrance (TDOR) is an annual observance on 20 November that honors the memory of the transgender people whose lives were lost in acts of anti-transgender violence.

#TDOR2020

Transgender Awareness Week

Some of the many events for Transgender Awareness Week include:


Transgender Day of Remembrance 2020 

We invite you to watch at home, light a candle and reflect with us on the friends and family we have lost.
Live broadcast begins on Facebook at the following times:

🕯️ Sydney/Melbourne/Canberra AEST: 7pm, Friday 20 Nov
🕯️ Brisbane: 6pm, Friday 20 Nov
🕯️ New Zealand: 9pm, Friday 20 Nov
🕯️ Perth/Hong Kong: 4pm, Friday 20 Nov
🕯️ United Kingdom: 8am, Friday 20 Nov
WHEN
November 13, 2020 at 7:26am - November 20, 2020
WHERE
Online


The LGBTI Health Alliance Logo
Facebook logo Twitter logo YouTube logo

ABOUT THE ALLIANCE
The National LGBTI Health Alliance is the national peak health organisation in Australia for organisations and individuals that provide health-related programs, services and research focused on lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, and intersex people and other sexuality and gender diverse (LGBTI) people and communities.
ACKNOWLEDGEMENT OF COUNTRY
The Alliance acknowledges the Traditional Owners of country throughout Australia, their diversity, histories and knowledge and their continuing connections to land and community. We pay our respects to all Australian Indigenous Peoples and their cultures, and to Elders of past, present and future generations.